Meet the designers: Interview with Dennis Bosher (simplyg123)

 Dennis Bosher (eLogoContest designer “simplyg123”) kindly took the time to do an interview with us, please read below to learn more about this talented designer:

methumb.jpgTell us about yourself:  My name is Dennis Bosher. I am from Naples Florida. Up until two months ago, I worked for the last 3 years  as an Engineering Technician for a large firm. Due to the economy I was laid off. During my employment there, in my off time, I searched for a way to allow my wife to work at home. We have two kids, and it would have benefited us greatly. So I searched and searched, fell for a work at home scamor two, then I found the wonderful world of webmaster forums. I initially was looking for data entry, but nothing was really worth the time. While looking I noticed design contests within these forums. It reminded me of a fascination I had with graphic design many moons ago. The first thing I did was borrow a copy of Photoshop 5.0 from a friend of mine. Anyways long story short, my journey to find my wife a stay at home job, turned into a  part time business, and now a full time business. Over the years I got better and better, and my business became more and more established online.

dennis3.jpgHow long have you been designing?  Officially for 3 years

How did you get started designing? I started my designing career, when I discovered logo contests on forums.

What do you love the most about designing: The main thing that really makes me feel good about what I do, is when I visit a website, that’s using a  logo that I designed. When you see that people are willing to pay decent money for something you enjoy doing, it really does something for ones pride.

dennis2.jpgWhat do you HATE the most about designing: Clients that don’t know what they want. There was a time when I offered unlimited revisions with all of my services. NEVER AGAIN.

What has been your experience at eLogoContest: eLogoContest, has really surprised me, I had never heard of them, I was a member of the NamePros.com forum, and they mentioned eLogocContest would be taking over the contests for now. I was initially skeptical about how much work there would be, but to my surprise, there was a steady amount of contest being held, and with decent prizes. I reviewed many of the designers works, and felt confident that I would fit right in. I have been really happy with eLogoContest. After winning my first contest, it encouraged me to keep charging on, and assured me that I could make some decent money here.

dennis1.jpgIf you could see one thing change here at eLogoContest, what would it be? When I receive notifications, the link takes me to the main page, instead of the contest the notification was referring to. I would like the links in emails to link directly to that contest. Other than that don’t change a thing 😉

Do you have a website where we can learn more about you:  My design website http://www.skilledgraphics.com

 

Thank you Dennis for taking the time to do this interview, it’s really been nice getting to know more about you (it’s always great to put a face to a username!).

If anyone else is interested in doing an interview please see this post for more information.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Meet the designers: Interview with Dennis Bosher (SkilledGraphics) | bestwebhostingservices.com

Leave a Reply

